Testimonials

Testimonials

Testimonials from clients are the best advert for our removals, storage and shipping service. Each move is different but it is our policy to operate in a professional caring and helpful way. Not all moves go well and it is the awareness and experience of what can go wrong that makes our service special.

We work closely with ReferenceLine an independent organisation who handle reviews from our clients. Below you will see testimonials received by ReferenceLine and they are published on their website referenceline.com for all to see.

Review 22 Nov 2016
Recommended by customer in KY12

I’m: Male

Customer Review

Delighted with the service men.

” They were all extremely pleasant and manrely. They covered all the floors and were very respectful with my belongings. “

Team: Sandy, Andy and a young lad sorry i can’t remember his name

Review 7 Nov 2016
Recommended by customer in SK15
My Age: 30 – 39
I’m: Male
My level of experience of similar services: Below Average
I haven’t used this business before

Customer Review

Move from a top floor flat in Dunfermline to another flat in Manchester.

” I moved from Dunfermline in Fife to Manchester at the weekend. From start to finish I was impressed with the service offered by White and Co. I gave them relatively short notice of the move and they managed to fit around my timescales.

The guys who came and did the removal couldn’t have been more helpful and were very efficient in both loading and unloading my stuff. I would use White and Co again. “

Team: Andy, James

Review 14 Dec 2016
Recommended by customer in KY2
My Age: 70 +
I’m: Female
My level of experience of similar services: Average
I have known this business: Over 10 years

Customer Review

Removal of all household furniture from Dunfermline to Kirkcaldy. No interesting aspects or items.

” The whole process ran smoothly from beginning to end. Admin staff very helpful and efficient and kept me informed. Scott, the surveyor, was punctual and very helpful and handled things in a very relaxed manner which gave me confidence that things would go smoothly at this stressful time.

On the day of the removal Andy and the young lad Ryan were very professional and helpful in their manner and handled my belongings very carefully when both loading and unloading them to and from your van. “

Team: Liz, Carol, Andy and Ryan

Review 3 Dec 2016
Recommended by customer in EH3
My Age: 50 – 59
I’m: Female
My level of experience of similar services: Average
I haven’t used this business before

Customer Review

The removal went well. My husband and I were impressed at the three removal men who worked extremely hard and never complained. They were up and down stairs over & over at our former home only to have to take everything to the top floor of our new flat. They didn”t stop. My main concern was getting the piano up six flights. I appreciated the time they took to do it properly and that they called in colleagues to assist. I”m happy to report that my piano is still in tact! I would use the firm again. We will be flitting in six months time.

” I was originally going to arrange for another company to move the piano alone but was convinced by the surveyor that White & Co would be able to do the job. There was something about his confidence that made us decide to include the piano with the removal.

All three men worked well and were friendly at all times despite the enormity of the task. I’d recommend white & co to others.”

Team: Keir and Chris (can’t remember the third man’s name).

Review 19 Oct 2016
Recommended by customer in DY14
My Age: 60 – 69
I’m: Male
My level of experience of similar services: Average
I haven’t used this business before

Customer Review

Domestic contents and furnishings move from Scotland to England. Access to the property at the English destination was narrow but the team overcame this with the use of a smaller van to ferry loads to the final destination.

” Whites were a pleasure to deal with from the beginning to the end. Everything happened as and when planned. The removal team worked extremely hard and were helpful and cheerful at all times, nothing was a problem to them. I would recommend Whites to anyone and would contact them before any other removal company (if we ever move again!!!) “

Team: I am really sorry but can only remember some of the team, it was all a bit of a blur in the end.

Review 14 Oct 2016
Recommended by customer in NE65
My Age: 50 – 59
I’m: Male
My level of experience of similar services: Beginner
I haven’t used this business before

Customer Review

move from 3 bed property on main road in city to 4 bed property accessed by steep, narrow, private lane in small village.

” quote and fee agreement very good. final arrangements for packing and removal were a bit haphazard, but worked out in the end. a bit difficult to get delivery of extra packing paper. had to go to depot to collect. no paper in stock but was given boxes of “rough paper”. couple of minor breakages on unpacking that we were not told about at the time; one mug and one mirror, both of which were left in garage and not mentioned by the team. no big value to either but would much prefer to have been told about them “

Team: Liz Traynor

Review 13 Jun 2016
Recommended by customer in KY1
My Age: 60 – 69
I’m: Female
My level of experience of similar services: Below Average
I haven’t used this business before

Customer Review

Germany to Scotland after 41 years living in Germany. Lots to pack. We had men the firm often in Germany as they often moved army families.

Cost: £5000

“Very pleasant and courteous people. Surveyor arrived as expected and was very helpful packers also. Office staff very helpful with any queries/worries, and understanding.”

Review 6 May 2016
Recommended by customer in KY15

Customer Review

Top floor flat in narrow stairs to 2 storey house.
Cost: £450

“Very well handled. Friendly team. Took care to dismantle furniture as appropriate and reconstruct at delivery. All goods, including boxes well protected and wrapped. Very satisfied.”

Review 28 Apr 2016
Recommended by customer in KY15
My Age: 50 – 59
I’m: Female
My level of experience of similar services: Above Average
I have known this business: Under 1 year

Customer Review

We downsized from a large house to a bungalow. We took most of our furniture and fitted we could and the rest stored in our double garage. The staff were very obliging and as directed placed our furniture for us. Our move was over 2 days.

“This company was recommended to us by friends. We were extremely satisfied with our move. The staff were friendly and polite and nothing was a bother. They moved our bedroom and sitting room furniture the first day so that we could be comfortable the first night. They were also astonished that our furniture (big) seemed to fit exactly where I wanted it. I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again what looked like a huge stressful job was dealt with efficiently and THANK YOU!”

Review 1 Jan 2016
Recommended by customer in PL32
My Age: 50 – 59
I’m: Female
My level of experience of similar services: Beginner
I have known this business: 1 – 5 years

Customer Review

” not use before but went with them as saw a lot of the lorries on the road and thought they must be good!very slow loading up,said if they were delivering to the same area would of got along quicker.took a transit van also which hadn’t been pre ordered so took ages despite being written on their sheet that it was a small village with small lanes,so took an extra day to unload.quite a number of items damaged and the men took photos for reference and still found more after but unsure how to claim. one of the men took photos of the things they noticed “

Team: sorry,cannot remember as they changed .but very good team unloading